West Bengal Government Holidays

From PaschimbangaInfo.com
Jump to: navigation, search

Sundays in West Bengal are holidays under the Negotiable Instrument Act.

2012

Durga Puja (Saptami) on October 21, 2012 and Muharram on November 25, 2012 are holidays under the NI Act. They fall on Sunday.

Date Day Holiday
January 23, 2012 Monday Netaji Subhash Chandrabose Birthday
January 26, 2012 Thursday Republic day
January 28, 2012 Saturday Shree Panchami **
March 8, 2012 Thursday Dol Jatra
April 2, 2012 Monday Yearly closing of Bank's Account
April 6, 2012 Friday Good Friday
April 14, 2012 Saturday Bengali New Years' Day **
May 1, 2012 Tuesday May Day
August 15, 2012 Wednesday Independence Day
August 20, 2012 Monday Id-ul-Fitr
September 29, 2012 Saturday Half-Yearly closing of Bank's Account
October 2, 2012 Tuesday Gandhi Jayanti
October 22-24, 2012 Monday to Wednesday Durga Puja (Ashtami, Nabami, Dashami)
October 27, 2012 Saturday Id-UZ-Zoha **
October 29, 2012 Monday Lakshmi Puja
November 13, 2012 Tuesday Kali Puja
November 28, 2012 Wednesday Guru Nanak's Birthday & Parswanath's Rathajatra
December 25, 2012 Tuesday Christmas Day

** Applicable to those government offices where Saturdays are not observed as full holiday.

2011

Date Day Holiday
January 23, 2011 Sunday Netaji Subhash Chandrabose Birthday
January 26, 2011 Wednesday Republic day
February 20, 2011 Sunday Milad-un-Nabi (Shia), Birthday of the Prophet Muhammad
April 16, 2011 Saturday Mahavir Jayanti
April 22, 2011 Friday Good Friday
May 17, 2011 Tuesday Budha Purnima
August 13, 2011 Saturday Raksha Bsandhan
August 15, 2011 Monday Independence Day
August 30, 2011 Tuesday Id-ul-Fitr
October 2, 2011 Sunday Gandhi Jayanti
October 3-6, 2011 Sunday to Thursday Durga Puja
October 26, 2011 Wednesday Kali Puja
November 6, 2011 Sunday Idu'l Zuha/Bakrid
December 5, 2011 Monday Al-Hijra / Muharram
December 25, 2011 Sunday Christmas


Personal tools

Navigation
News